Billionaire, by Travie McCoy, Bruno Mars

My daughter says “These guys are so fuckin’ cute…”

I agree, because that’s how I roll.

~ by The 1955 Hudson on April 18, 2010.

9 Responses to “Billionaire, by Travie McCoy, Bruno Mars”

  1. I love the juxtaposition with Stingray. LA,M..

  2. Travie really IS kinda cute. And not just because his name bears a close resemblance to mine. It’s okay. He’s a husband-approved kinda crush. : )

    • Did you know which one was Travie? I din’t. Travie’s the rapper, mit the tats. The other guy is Bruno, who reminds me somewhat of Michael Jackson during his mid-black phase and whom I assumed was the one my daughter was getting all elegiac about, but no.

  3. I *did*. From Gym Class Heroes. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NUxMgzHdic this song especially made me laugh for
    A) reversing the message in Jermaine Stewart’s pro-abstinence 80’s hit: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ID_N7rv-iN8
    and B) having his character in the video stumble into a “plushie” convention in Vegas. You can google this, and go with the wiki link. It is to laugh. And I did. : )

    • I sometimes feel, subjunctively, as though I were a voice crying in the wilderness. I get all “Ah!” and “Uh oh!” and “Whoa Nellie!” What this has to do with Gym Class Heroes and abstinence making the heart grow fonder I’m not sure, but I’ll tell you one thing… that Isaiah, he sure could dance! The Second one. Not the First or the Third. PLUSHIES!

  4. No- I went posting-crazy. Please feel free to delete that entry. Some of it is entirely inappropriate, and I blame the convergence of many anti-cough medicines having a field day with my brain. (*sorry*!)

    • Stuff and nonsense! I asked a question of you and you answered it wholly appropriately. Nothing inappropriate about it. No sorrys needed , expected nor accepted, if nor’s the conjunction I want. Take two stuffed animals and call me in the morning. Doc Hudson

  5. As always, you are so gracious. I took your advice. In fact, I was reminded of my friend’s amusingly named musical project “Pelted By Stuffed Animals”. Please enjoy, if it is to your liking. http://www.myspace.com/peltedbystuffedanimals
    *(no relation to plushies intended or implied)*

Leave a Reply

 
